Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eby

Eby

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eby
"Hunter has helped me numerous times on the phone and Patric as well as Melissa are great to work with. They helped me get the best rate."
Profile photo of Michaela Mulroe

Michaela Mulroe

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michaela Mulroe
"I originally partnered with Patrick and his team in 2021, when I moved back to Madison. Their communication was precise and transparent. Unfortunately, at renewal my rate went up and the competitors had a rate that was 30% lower than I was paying. So, I switched. The competitor were not good at assisting me when I got into a minor accident that wasn’t my fault and sent me to deal with it on my own. And then raised the rate after the first year with the great rate. So I shopped around and reached back out to Melissa who works with Patrick. And surprisingly the rate was lower than what I’m currently paying with more coverage and access to a live person not just a random person each time I call. And I added renters insurance, which they made it very easy and ensured that my needs were met within the coverage. These are respectable, kind, hard working people who are honest. I’m very excited to be back with this team."
Profile photo of leggett !

leggett !

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by leggett !
"Patrick & staff have all given thorough, detailed, and useful help any time I've had questions or checked in for update reviews. I feel secure and well informed as a client of this office."
Profile photo of Scott Jones

Scott Jones

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Jones
"My husband and I are so glad we have our insurance with Patrick Marsden. Recently, we have contacted the office regarding different issues and worked with Hunter who was responsive and answered each of our questions."
Profile photo of Rocco Denicola

Rocco Denicola

September 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Rocco Denicola
"Very poor customer service"
Profile photo of Ryan Flannery

Ryan Flannery

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Flannery
"Worked with me on my schedule, and presented me with a couple of carefully considered options. Could not have made the process any easier."
Profile photo of Dan Bushe

Dan Bushe

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Bushe
"Would recommend to anyone in Dane County. Efficient, great communication, and excellent customer service. Among the many great agents, Melissa went above and beyond to handle some complicated policy changes."
Profile photo of Abigail Andrews-Buta

Abigail Andrews-Buta

May 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Andrews-Buta
"Marsden's office is swell! Been a State Farm customer for forever, and have no reason to shop for insurance elsewhere. Melissa got me set up with auto & renters when I first moved to Madison and she made it stupid easy. And they are always friendly, prompt, and easy to work with when I have any questions or need to change details of my policy."
Profile photo of Abbey Jansen

Abbey Jansen

April 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abbey Jansen
"The Patrick Marsden State Farm team are absolutely awesome!! Melissa is always so great walking me through the details of a policy so that I understand it in full to make the best informed decisions for myself, and Reilly is so friendly whenever I call the office about anything. They make insurance so pleasant :)"
Profile photo of Joshua Bernardini

Joshua Bernardini

April 20, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Joshua Bernardini
"Patrick and his State Farm office is not a good neighbor and spoiler alert, they weren’t there. Their idea of customer service is not just disappointing but left me facing a rather large bill covering the cost of an accident. I was told by multiple State Farm reps that Patrick and his team didn’t provide good service. Patrick and his team even admitted as much to me. Yet, when it came time for Patrick and State Farm to truly own their poor communication and service, they decided they’d rather just stick the customer with the bill. It’s shameful. It’s dishonorable. It’s just plain wrong. Quick edit since these folks decided to respond: I called in and did what I was supposed to do. Jennifer didn’t do her job as I instructed her to update my address. Patrick didn’t do his job. Patrick wasn’t a good neighbor. He wasn’t there. Plenty of other agents out there, would suggest not going to this one! Really shameful to not own up to it when multiple people from corporate told me my agent didn’t do a good job! Patrick and Melissa both told me they didn’t do a good job. Sadly, I’m the one stuck with the bill."
Profile photo of Mitch

Mitch

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mitch
"Got car insurance from Patrick, then later got renters insurance. Years later I got homeowners insurance. Every time I shopped for insurance, over two decades, Patrick has been there, been great, and had some of the best coverage at the best rates."
Profile photo of Gloria Scheper

Gloria Scheper

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Scheper
"Always super helpful and timely to our questions. We are very happy with the service from Patrick and his team, we recommend them to anybody needing insurance in Madison."
Profile photo of Greg Griffin

Greg Griffin

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Griffin
"I've been with Marsden State Farm for about 8 years now. What started as needing to have life insurance for a loan for my business has become having State Farm cover all of my other insurance needs for both personal and business. Patrick and Melissa are both very knowledgeable and experienced (and with Patrick at the helm I wouldn't doubt that all of their other staff are excellent as well). Patrick and Meslissa are easy to talk to and great at communicating policies in a way that makes them easy to understand. I've referred a few people to them and those people have expressed being really happy that they made the switch. It might sound odd one of my favorite businesses in the Madison area is an insurance agent, but for State Farm being a big company with a long history, Marsden State Farm truly feels like a local staple at this point, and I highly recommend them for any insurance needs!"
Profile photo of J.L. Gipson

J.L. Gipson

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J.L. Gipson
"As customer for over 12 years now, I continue to be amazed at the lengths Patrick and his staff will go to in order to serve and educate clients. Patrick wants clients to understand options and has great patience in explaining concepts that are foreign to most of us. I always feel like he is a rare businessman who is invariably on the side of the consumer and is proud to work with one of the few "mutual" insurance companies left that are not just profit driven. Many years ago a neighbor and now dear friend said that the words that came to mind to describe Patrick, which whom she had done business for some time, were first integrity and then the trust that such integrity brings. I am so glad I headed that neighbor's advice. Patrick has never pushed products and always given me options--some I would not have been aware of and that have worked greatly to my benefit. He sees a big picture of insurance, financial services, and retirement planning and can help people avoid pitfalls they might not otherwise see. When I needed insurance in another state and State Farm couldn't write the policy, Patrick gave me tools to be an educated consumer--just because he wanted me to be taken care of, even if he got no business from it. Even for simple matters or one policy (how I started doing business with them), they treat their clients with respect, professionalism, and genuine neighborliness. I have many neighbors in downtown Madison who have similar stories about Patrick and his team. I am generally averse to most cliché slogans sung in commercials, but this is an exception: State Farm has truly been there for me--like the very best of neighbors. I simply cannot imagine better and do not have words to express my gratitude or say how highly I recommend Marsden State Farm."
Profile photo of Matthew Holmen

Matthew Holmen

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Holmen
"These are among the most helpful professionals, insurance or otherwise, I've ever had the pleasure of working with. They helped reduce my rates, talk me through life changes and corresponding policy needs, and I cannot recommend them enough."
Profile photo of Josh Dukelow

Josh Dukelow

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Dukelow
"Patrick is thorough, consistent, attentive and compassionate. As a customer for 15 years, I was never disappointed or caught off-guard. His team has a handle on the details and always explains things to make sure I understand. Outstanding agent & office!"
Profile photo of Erin Hickey

Erin Hickey

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Hickey
"Patrick and Melissa could not have been more helpful! They took a difficult situation and made it easy for us! I've been a long-time customer and after processing my first large claim, I'll never go anywhere else! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Shelby Suski

Shelby Suski

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Suski
"Patrick, Melissa, and the rest of the team at Patrick Marsden State Farm are absolutely fantastic! They truly care about the services they provide, and more importantly, they care about you. They have consistently gone above and beyond to help me and my family over the years, and are always happy to answer any questions or concerns I may have. If you're stuck with the stereotypical insurance company, or looking for your first insurance agent and team, look no further!"
Profile photo of Kei Kru

Kei Kru

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kei Kru
"Good people"
Profile photo of Jennifer Farnum

Jennifer Farnum

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Farnum
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 20 years, but never have I been so pleased with an insurance company as I have been with Patrick Marsden's group over the last three of those. Talk about above and beyond! Not only are they professional and customer-oriented, they have felt less like an organization and more like a family during times that have been difficult for everyone. A special callout is owed to Melissa McDermott, who has operated not only as an excellent State Farm representative but who has on more than once generously acted as counselor and confidant. Truly an exceptional person--and outstanding State Farm office. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of AK

AK

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by AK
"Great quality work going on here. I was helped by Melissa M. She was most kind and quick to respond. Did all the legwork for me and offered great advice. She is definitely working for the client and does not cut corners. Please ask for Melissa if you want the project accomplished correctly. Thanks again Melissa !"
Profile photo of Ryan Smith

Ryan Smith

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Smith
"This business will always have my endorsement. They were recommended to me by a close friend and I continue to recommend them to others. The staff are always helpful, polite, and knowledgeable. I had heard that Patrick himself was a really helpful/sincere person and, recently, I was able to confirm this. I had called with some concerns about my account and Patrick, who answered the phone call, re-assured me about my concerns and answered my questions. When the call was over, I felt like the weight had lifted from my shoulders. Great big thanks to everyone who works here. Keep up the great work."
Profile photo of Steve W

Steve W

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Steve W
"I can't say enough good things about the Patrick Marsden State Farm Agency. Patrick and his whole team are true professionals, and are nice people as well. Because of Covid, all my contact has been over the phone; any time I've called with a question or issue they were easy to contact and responsive to my needs. When I had an auto accident earlier this year (not my fault, thankfully) they made the process of getting the repairs done quick and effortless. Insurance is one of those things you just have to deal with .. Patrick and his team make it much less of a hassle."
Profile photo of Claudia Matta

Claudia Matta

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Claudia Matta
"We are so grateful that Patrick and his fantastic team at StateFarm handle our insurance policies. They are super responsive, professional and so patient with our questions! We trust them because they explain everything to us (we love detail!) And take their time to give us a clearer picture of our policies and options. Highly Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Rupali Grady

Rupali Grady

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rupali Grady
"We feel so fortunate to have found Patrick and his team! He is a true customer advocate and genuinely has our best interests in mind. Most importantly, we appreciate his responsiveness and experience in the insurance industry!"