Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Patrick Marsden

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Patrick Marsden

4.7 out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Erin Hickey

Erin Hickey

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick and Melissa could not have been more helpful! They took a difficult situation and made it easy for us! I've been a long-time customer and after processing my first large claim, I'll never go anywhere else! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Shelby Suski

Shelby Suski

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick, Melissa, and the rest of the team at Patrick Marsden State Farm are absolutely fantastic! They truly care about the services they provide, and more importantly, they care about you. They have consistently gone above and beyond to help me and my family over the years, and are always happy to answer any questions or concerns I may have. If you're stuck with the stereotypical insurance company, or looking for your first insurance agent and team, look no further!"
Profile photo of Kei Kru

Kei Kru

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people"
Profile photo of Jennifer Farnum

Jennifer Farnum

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 20 years, but never have I been so pleased with an insurance company as I have been with Patrick Marsden's group over the last three of those. Talk about above and beyond! Not only are they professional and customer-oriented, they have felt less like an organization and more like a family during times that have been difficult for everyone. A special callout is owed to Melissa McDermott, who has operated not only as an excellent State Farm representative but who has on more than once generously acted as counselor and confidant. Truly an exceptional person--and outstanding State Farm office. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Amit K.

Amit K.

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great quality work going on here. I was helped by Melissa M. She was most kind and quick to respond. Did all the legwork for me and offered great advice. She is definitely working for the client and does not cut corners. Please ask for Melissa if you want the project accomplished correctly. Thanks again Melissa !"
Profile photo of Ryan Smith

Ryan Smith

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"This business will always have my endorsement. They were recommended to me by a close friend and I continue to recommend them to others. The staff are always helpful, polite, and knowledgeable. I had heard that Patrick himself was a really helpful/sincere person and, recently, I was able to confirm this. I had called with some concerns about my account and Patrick, who answered the phone call, re-assured me about my concerns and answered my questions. When the call was over, I felt like the weight had lifted from my shoulders. Great big thanks to everyone who works here. Keep up the great work."
Profile photo of Steve W

Steve W

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough good things about the Patrick Marsden State Farm Agency. Patrick and his whole team are true professionals, and are nice people as well. Because of Covid, all my contact has been over the phone; any time I've called with a question or issue they were easy to contact and responsive to my needs. When I had an auto accident earlier this year (not my fault, thankfully) they made the process of getting the repairs done quick and effortless. Insurance is one of those things you just have to deal with .. Patrick and his team make it much less of a hassle."
Profile photo of Claudia Matta

Claudia Matta

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are so grateful that Patrick and his fantastic team at StateFarm handle our insurance policies. They are super responsive, professional and so patient with our questions! We trust them because they explain everything to us (we love detail!) And take their time to give us a clearer picture of our policies and options. Highly Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Rupali Grady

Rupali Grady

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We feel so fortunate to have found Patrick and his team! He is a true customer advocate and genuinely has our best interests in mind. Most importantly, we appreciate his responsiveness and experience in the insurance industry!"
Profile photo of Leslie Peterson

Leslie Peterson

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a wonderful State Farm agency that has assisted me and my family with a variety of insurance needs over the last 20+ years. I have business, life, home and auto coverage with them because I trust him to take excellent care of my family. Thanks Patrick!"
Profile photo of Josh Phillip

Josh Phillip

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa is knowledgeable and great to work with. I highly recommend working with their Stare Farm team."
Profile photo of Christian Schwind

Christian Schwind

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Marsden State Farm team is incredibly helpful, responsive, and easy to work with. We can tell they have our best interests in mind and don't try to oversell us on unnecessary coverages. Overall a great experience working with this office!"
Profile photo of Brandon Nguyen

Brandon Nguyen

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I think that unless you have an insurance agent who has their phone contact in your phone, you do not have a relationship with that individual or company. Not only do I have Patrick and his team's number in my phone, but have willingly given it to folks who are looking for a better agent. For home, life, auto there is no better group. They initiate great conversation and always annually follow-up and follow-through to make sure you are getting the very best policy based on your needs. I highly recommend Patrick Marsden State Farm for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Peggy Adams

Peggy Adams

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Melissa has been absolutely wonderful to work with. She is able to explain things thoroughly and always answers my questions completely and rapidly. I have used her and Patrick for auto, home and life insurance. They were even able to assist me when it came time to insure my new business. I deal with many insurance agents and company in my profession and no one has been easier and more affordable. I look forward to referring them to all of my clients!"
Profile photo of Molly Mazich

Molly Mazich

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at this office is wonderful! I’ve had nothing but friendly, professional, and positive interactions in the three years I’ve been insured through them. I appreciate the emphasis placed not only on customer service, but also on education. They have a knack for explaining things in an easy-to-understand way, and I never feel rushed when I call to ask questions. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Tammy Schreiter

Tammy Schreiter

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Patrick Marsden State Farm. Melissa's a gem, always ready to help in every way."
Profile photo of Patricia Silva

Patricia Silva

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I began driving and with Patrick's office for five years. Everyone in the office is wonderful to work with and I have received nothing but excellent and personal service from this agent and agency. Their communication has always been great and they have always been very helpful and kind. I recommend this agent highly."
Profile photo of Scott Spilger

Scott Spilger

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer as long as I've been a driver. I really place a lot of value on Patrick's customer-forward approach to this industry!"
Profile photo of Connor Wood

Connor Wood

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff there are professional, friendly, and helpful. All my interactions with them were positive, and they were just as helpful with basic questions as they were when my car was totaled in a flood."
Profile photo of Ryan Smith

Ryan Smith

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I started my journey with Patrick's office when all I needed was a decent auto policy after college. That relationship has endured and strengthened through a handful more automobiles, a few unfortunate auto claim(raccoons on the highway are the worst) and a pair of homeowner policies as our family continued to grow and move. Through all of those changes and more, Patrick and his team have consistently provided a high level of support and some super great recommendation for products that I didn't know about, but definitely would have been sunk without. In particular, Patrick informed my about a first-time homebuyers policy option that I elected to go with that really came in handy when I had an unanticipated health emergency. You might be able to find a lower cost policy elsewhere if you search, but I wouldn't know because I know I couldn't have found a team that would better help me protect my interests than this team."
Profile photo of Muncher T

Muncher T

February 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"Melissa does not apologize if she made a mistake. Her attitude is aggressive sometimes."
Profile photo of M Browne

M Browne

December 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best. Agent. Ever. Explains insurance well, and goes above and beyond to make sure insurance is considered as part of a holistic plan. Quite personable and friendly as well. Patrick won’t let you down!"
Profile photo of Robert Strang

Robert Strang

December 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Truly a 5-star office. Always friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Chad Shorter

Chad Shorter

October 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with Patrick Marsden State Farm for just over 4 years now (since we bought our first house). They helped set us up for bundled insurance, have explained benefits and possibilities when I added motorcycle coverage, and they've coached us through an auto claim as well. The staff is very responsive and helpful -- especially Shannon!"
Profile photo of Haywood Simmons, Jr.

Haywood Simmons, Jr.

October 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"After my initial meeting with Patrick I understood 0ne(1) thing for certain which is, he and State Farm place there relationships with their insured as their 1st priority."